Back to Reality..

As much as it kills me to say this, summer is officially coming to an end. On Monday, I will be starting my Junior year of college and I can’t believe how quickly time is flying. As excited as I am to be reunited with my sorority sisters, start some new classes, and meet new friends, I hate to see my favorite season go. As  I look back on all that I have accomplished this summer, I can honestly say this has been one of the craziest summers ever. Here is a look at summer of my favorite summer memories.

 

STUDYING ABROAD IN ROME

The best way for me to describe studying abroad is as a learning experience. I’m not saying that I didn’t have a good time in a beautiful country but, I was definitely homesick and struggling with some personal issues. At the time I felt as though my world was ending but, looking back I realize that I learned so much more about myself than I could ever imagine. The 5 weeks I spent in Rome will stay with me forever.

IMG_4377

 

IMG_4956

COUNTRY CONCERTS

I am a true southern belle at heart so of course I had to see my favorite artists this summer. I’ve seen Toby Keith (3 years in a row!) and Tim McGraw so far. Next weekend I will be seeing the love of my life, Luke Bryan. Country concerts are the epitome of what summer should be in my opinion because the atmosphere is like nothing you’ve ever experienced. 

IMG_5579

BOOSTING MY GPA

My grades are very important to me so I always take summer school in order to give it a boost. This summer I took 9 credit hours total. I achieved A’s in all of my classes and I couldn’t be happier. I’ve always had a great experience with summer classes and I highly recommend it!

LOLLAPALOOZA

I have a post dedicated to this so I won’t go into that much detail but, I can honestly say that Lolla was the most memorable weekend of the summer and I’m already looking forward to next year.

IMG_5943

MAKING AND SPENDING TIME WITH FRIENDS

Summertime is the perfect time to spread your wings and meet new people. Since there are only a small portion of students that spend their summer in the city, they tend to start hanging out together. This summer I met a lot of new friends and grew closer to old friends and I couldn’t be more grateful. Every year I feel like I come more and more out of my shell and I am so thankful for all of people I have in my life.

IMG_5408

IMG_6079

 

These are just a few memories from this summer that I will carry with me forever. Leave a comment below telling me what your favorite memory of summer is! 

 

XOXO,

Veronique

 

Leave a comment