I like you but….

These are the dreaded words that I feel like I have heard time and time again. Now I understand that it isn’t completely realistic to have a boyfriend in college when you’re juggling classes, sorority events, and an internship but, it doesn’t hurt to have a companion by your side. Lately it seems like I have had no luck. Time and time again it seems like I am falling for someone who just can’t reciprocate the same feelings or isn’t ready for a relationship. So I’ve decided that this year I am going to date myself. That might sound extremely bizarre and I swear I am not crazy. I just think that this year will be the year to focus solely on me. So my friends,  I challenge you to the same thing. Make sure you spoil yourself everyday and always do what makes you happy. 

qoute

XOXO,

Veronique 

P.S. I know this was a short and random post but, it was something that was on my mind.

Leave a comment