20 Facts for 20 Years

If you couldn’t guess by my title, today is my 20th birthday! I can officially say goodbye to the teen years (yikes!) and say hello the the roaring 20’s. Since I am fairly new to the blogging world, I figured I would give you 20 facts about me.

I have lived in Illinois since I was a child and I absolutely love it here.

As much as I love Illinois, I actually really dislike cold weather and the winter.

I have an irrational fear of mascots.

When I was a child I was a competitive ballroom dancer.

IMG_1775

Circa 6th grade (Yikes!)

 

 

My parents gave me and painting of myself for my 16th birthday and it looks nothing like me (it also freaks me out).

I am an only child.

I want to go to law school after undergrad.

I’m a huge giggler and tend to laugh at anything.

When I was younger I tried to design my own clothes but, I never learned how to sew.

I have a westie named Rascal and I love him dearly.

IMG_3862

I hate calling people on the phone if I don’t know them.

I’m an avid lover of diet coke.

I have a Starbucks gold card and I use it frequently. 

I’m very involved in Greek life and I absolutely love it.

IMG_3334

I LOVE country music and am a frequent country concert goer.

Nordstrom Rack is a second home.

I’m 5’7″ but, I wish I was 5’9″.

I think I should have been born in the south.

I met my future Maid of Honor in preschool.

479841_10201217859033521_1529983281_n

People tell me I look like Celine Dion all the time. (I think it is just because I’m French)

I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit more about me. I will be posting what I wore for my birthday celebration later this week. Leave a comment below if you want to see what I got for my birthday or what my plans were. Stay tuned for more…xoxo Veronique

Leave a comment